contacts & links

Where to go for more information and who to contact in your area

CALIFORNIA

​Buena Park

Ms Charlie LeChance ufcwcharlie@aol.com 

San Francisco

Paul Boden
coh@sfo.com
(415) 346.3740 ext 306

Los Angeles

Bob Erlenbush
bob@lacehh.org
(213) 439.1070 ext 12

 Washington DC

Steve BergNan Roman
naeh@naeh.org
​(202) 638-1526 ext 111

Cheryl Barnes
(202) 737-6444

 Pennsylvania

Philadelphia

Roosevelt Darby
rdarbyjr@hotmail.com
(215) 232-1867

 Ohio

Cincinnati

Donald Whitehead
donaldwhitehead1@juno.com
(513) 631-4500

 New York

New York

Lynn Lewis
lynn@cvhaction.org
(212) 860-6001

Suffolk

Terri Scofield
​tscofiel@suffolk.lib.ny.us
(631) 924-0131

Utica

John Furman
jfurman835@aol.com
(315) 725-0974

National

 National

AFL-CIO, ASFCME, NUHHCE

PO Box 50678
Philadelphia PA 19132-9720
Voice (215) 203-1945
FAX (215) 203-1950
kwru@libertynet.org

To subscribe to their list, send a blank email to: 
kwru-announce-subscribe@topica.com
www.kwru.org

National Coalition for
the Homeless

1012 Fourteenth St NW Ste 600
Washington DC 20005-3410
Voice (202) 737-6444
FAX (202) 737-6445
info@nationalhomeless.org
nationalhomeless.org/advocacy/baha.html
The 2001 Directory of National, Statewide and Local Homeless Advocacy Organizations
www.nationalhomeless.org

The National Priorities Project

17 New South St., Suite 302
Northampton MA 01060
www.nationalpriorities.org

Campaign for a Fair Minimum Wage

Voice (202) 736-5886
FAX (202) 785-0791
Contact: Patrick Lester at pwlester@chn.org

Economic Policy Institute

1660 L. Street NW Suite 1200
Washington DC 20036
Voice (202) 775-8810
Fax (202) 775-0819
www.epi.com

Homeless People's Network

9000+ articles by or via homeless and ex-homeless people
Current Archives hpn.asu.edu
LIST SERVE hpn@lists.is.asu.edu
INFO and to JOIN/LEAVE LIST—contact Tom Borland at: wgcp@earthlink.net
aspin.asu.edu/hpn

National Low Income Housing Coalition (NLIHC)

1012 Fourteenth Street Suite 610
Washington DC 20005
Voice: (202) 662-1530
FAX: (202) 393-1973
info@nlihc.org
www.nlihc.org

Responsible Wealth

37 Temple Place 2nd Floor
Boston MA 02111
Voice: (617) 423-2148
FAX: (617) 423-0191
info@responsiblewealth.org
www.responsiblewealth.org

Students for a Living Wage

To subscribe to their list, contact: subscribe@onelist.com

 

 Minnesota

Minneapolis

Sue Watlov-Phillips
sueWatlovp@aol.com

St Paul

Chris Jacobs, Jobs Now Coalition
(651) 290-0240

 Maine

​Portland 

Mary Ann Gleason
maegleason@aol.com

Cambridge

Denise Moorehead
dmoorehead@uusc.org
(617) 868-6600 ext 306

Amhurst

Jen Heaker
jenhecker@aol.com
(800) 664-8647 FREE

 Iowa

​Des Moines

Jim Cain
ichhjc@aol.com
(515) 288-5022
 

 Indiana

​Jeffersonville

Barbara Anderson
band4280@aol.com
(812) 284-3373 ext 105

 Illinois

​Chicago

John Donahue
cch@enteract.com
(312) 435-4548

Della Mitchell
info@chicagohomeless.org
(312) 435-4548 ext 19

 GeorgIA

​Athens

Lynne Griever
bubba@redhous.com
(706) 549-4044

Atlanta

Anita Beaty
abeaty@mail.homelesstaskforce.org
(404) 230-5007 ext 118

Robert Ferrell
robert_ferrell@excite.com
(404) 230-5000

 Wisconsin

Milwaukee

Sherrie Kay
sherrie@hungertaskforce.org
(414) 777-0483 x113 

 South Dakota

Sioux Falls

Hugh Grogan, Sioux Empire
Homeless Coalition
hgrogan@mc.co.minnehaha.sd.us
(605) 367-4217

 Kentucky

​Covington 

Bev Merril, Welcome House
(859) 261-3881

 ​Texas

Austin

Richard R. Troxell, National Chairman
info@universallivingwage.com
(512) 796-4366

Kevin Jones
kevin_jones@aimfunds.com
(512) 876-7317

Bastrop

Carl Manz
cbmanz@io.com
(512) 303-4716

Dallas

Sandy Rollins
(214) 823-2999

Clare Nilson
(972) 504-6645

Austin Living Wage Coalition

PO Box 9187
Austin TX 78766-9187
Voice (512) 448-1935
Contact: bdeutschadams@yahoo.com
www.main.org/alwc

Austin Tenants Council

Kathy Stark, Exec. Director
1619 East 1st Street
Austin TX 78701
Voice (512) 474-5444
Fax (512) 474-0197
www.housing-rights.org

House the Homeless Inc

Richard R Troxell, President
PO Box 2312
Austin TX 78768-2312
Voice (512) 796-4366
rrtroxell@universallivingwage.com
www.housethehomeless.org

Pro Tex Network for a Progressive Texas

1506 S 1st Street
Austin TX 78704
Voice (512) 441-3003 Ext 4
FAX (512) 441-4884
Contact: Valerie Benavidez
info@ProTex.org
www.protex.org

Texas Alliance for Human Needs

1016 East 12th Street
Austin TX 78702
(512) 474-5019
Contact: Kerrin Lemeiux 
hn0796@handsnet.org

Texas Homeless Network

200 East 8th Street
Austin TX 78701
(512)482-8270
Contact: Kathie@thn.org
www.thn.org

Texas Low Income Housing Information Services

www.texashousing.org